• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

fkb

Making Clean Cuts
Skier
Hello PUGskiers. I'm currently a freshman in High School with approximatelty 4 years under my belt of recreational skiing.

I'm a fast learner and next season I'm going to be a ski instructor and am aspiring to join my high school ski team (slalom focus).

So with the season wrapped up here in MN. I'm wondering what are some things that i can be doing to prepare myself for skiing competitively next year in terms of knowledge, training, and resources, along with tips for gear, tricks for assistance, etc, etc...

Really excited to go deep into skiing next year so any help is appreciated

Thank you

whitefeathers

Putting on skis
Skier
I'm replying because I'm very interested in what the knowledgeable responses will be. I also want to race next season myself.

BGreen

Out on the slopes
Skier