• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Evaluate my technique - 2nd attempt

musicmatters

Getting on the lift
Skier

Ok let’s see if I can post the video correctly this time.

I’ve been skiing about 5 days a year for the past 35 years, but this season have really begun to think about technique and have about 20 days on the Moutain this year.

Appreciate any feedback or advice, I am looking to become more smooth and improve on the “infinity move” technique.

I the guy in the red helmet.

Thanks!!

dj61

Getting on the lift
Skier
Well, you are definitely enjoying yourself and you seem relaxed on ski's. First things I would be working on in your situation are: edging and a more disciplined upper body and pole plant.

slowrider

Trencher
Skier
edging and a more disciplined upper body and pole plant.

Heel pushing your skis. Move forward and use all of the ski.

Your CoM is too far inside in your turns. Counter to the outside. Check out some drills on the Net.

KingGrump

Most Interesting Man In The World
Team Gathermeister
SkiTalk Supporter
Love your pole plants.Especially the left ones.

TS
musicmatters

musicmatters

Getting on the lift
Skier
Yea that left pole is all over the place!!

C’s instead of Z’s...I like that. Thanks

I’m going to try it on this run once I get off the lift!!

Steve

SkiMangoJazz
Pass Pulled
You ski well. You use your upper body a lot and it works. You should try however another approach and see how it works for you. Get all the action from the legs. Instead of the up move and pole plants that energize your pressure management, have the legs and hip flexors create all of that and presto/chango the upper body will quiet down.

Don't stop doing this, or stop doing that. You can't tell a noisy kid to "be quiet!" You gotta give them something else to do that is so cool they shut up.

Using your legs will quiet the upper body.

Smear

Getting off the lift
Skier