• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Hellmann's or Best Foods?

Which mayonnaise do you prefer?

• Hellmann's

Votes: 8 88.9%
  • Best Foods

Votes: 1 11.1%

• Total voters

Eric267

Gettin after it
Skier
It's the same thing. It's called best foods out here in the west. I was confused when I graduated from culinary school and moved out here. No one had ever heard of hellmans in my kitchen

Edit:
Just saw your link in the op

Last edited:

luliski

Making fresh tracks
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
I'm not a big fan of mayo, so neither. My mom used to make it at home, which was pretty good, but I never eat Best Foods or Hellmans if I can help it. For making egg or tuna salad, I use Lemonnaise.

Sibhusky

Whitefish, MT
Skier
Don't like Mayo. Miracle Whip.

And I knew they were the same. Now oddly, we've seen BOTH in the grocery store at once. An end display of Hellman's, and Best Foods in the normal mayo section.

TS
Philpug

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester

And I knew they were the same. Now oddly, we've seen BOTH in the grocery store at once. An end display of Hellman's, and Best Foods in the normal mayo section.
East of the Rockies is Hellmann's...West of the Rockies is Best Foods, so, you must be IN the Rockies to get both, I always wondered that. ;)

Tricia

The Velvet Hammer
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
My ex was a Miracle Whip guy. I never understood the "off" taste of it. I much prefer mayonnaise.

I'm okay with Best Foods or Hellmans, depending on which side of the Rockies I'm in, but Phil....he's a Hellmans guy if he can help it.

surfsnowgirl

Instructor
Skier
I don't understand...what's the point then?

Haha

I tend to agree. I started using it for the SO who has high cholesterol and the grapeseed is the best for consistency and flavor. Then however, we started following a low carb diet where full fat foods are preferred so now we are back to using regular mayo.