• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

All mountain: Rossi Hero Plus vs White Out

Alan Linsley

In the parking lot (formerly "At the base lodge")
Skier
I am looking for a ski to fill the gap between my SL skis and 97mm Black Crows.

After a lifetime of skiing with quite a lot of coaching, I am a strong expert. I have some small bad habits that my coach and I are working on, but at my age, those habits are hard to break!

6’1”, 210lbs. I ski at Whistler.

My main ski this year has been some FIS Rossi Hero SLs in a 165. These are super fun in most no-new-snow conditions, I love the energy that comes out of a turn on them, but they definitely hold me back skiing off the groomed.

So I am looking for something a little longer and wider that still has that race ski feel.

The new Hero Plus seems like a good option. The Blossom White Out has almost the same dimensions. My guess is that there are only a very few people who have skied both - and they are probably Pugski members! I am hoping for some insights.

I will demo the Hero, but clearly can’t demo the Blossoms. I like the idea of the uniqueness of the Blossoms, and read great things about the build quality.

So, has anyone had the chance to ski both? How do they compare?

Thanks
Alan

trailtrimmer

Stuck in the Flatlands
Skier
Ever consider the Head Titan or Stockli AX?

I skied multiple runs off spankys and pretty much everything at whistler on my Titans my trip there in January. The big snows quit and the most we had was 6” of fresh one day.

I also managed a peak to creek run in just shy of 11 minutes, they like speed.

@Dakine has some blossom knowledge

TS
Alan Linsley

Alan Linsley

Skier
Stockli are a consideration, but are so expensive new and no demo option.

I have skied a titan a few years ago. Nice ski, but did not love it. I am told I should try the Rally, which is also on my list.

Dakine

Far Out
Inactive