• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Getting faster, slowly.

JamesB

Booting up
Skier
Had one of my kids film me to see what I looked like in motion, and actually liked how this came out!

TS
J

JamesB

Booting up
Skier
Also I can't explain it - and maybe it's in my head - but it feels like I look like my form is from the 80s.

surfsnowgirl

Instructor
Skier
I'm not a speedy skier. Not sure I ever will be. I've been skiing for 11 years now. With increased skill comes naturally increased speed. However, I am not an adrenaline junkie so I've no desire to go mach schnel.

One thing that's always been told to me is speed alone doesn't equal skill. So I shouldn't feel bad if people are bombing past me.

I have been told by folks I ski with regularly that I'm faster now. People I ski with wait for me less.

All that males me happy

TS
J

JamesB

Booting up
Skier
I'm not a speedy skier. Not sure I ever will be. I've been skiing for 11 years now. With increased skill comes naturally increased speed. However, I am not an adrenaline junkie so I've no desire to go mach schnel.

One thing that's always been told to me is speed alone doesn't equal skill. So I shouldn't feel bad if people are bombing past me.

I have been told by folks I ski with regularly that I'm faster now. People I ski with wait for me less.

All that males me happy
Smiling on the snow is really the most important thing.

KingGrump

Most Interesting Man In The World
Team Gathermeister
SkiTalk Supporter
Good start to your journey. A long journey.
Like Tony said above, need new and improved metal imagery.
You can only go as far as you can imagine.
Take some lessons. It will shorten the journey.

My advice.
Think slow, ski slower still.
When you master skiing slow. Ski fast, feel slow.

Speed shouldn't feel fast.
If speed feels fast, you are doing it wrong.

TS
J

JamesB

Booting up
Skier