• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

TimothyD11

Booting up
Skier
...before I put bindings on my brand new Brahmas...

I'm having second thoughts.

I have heard they are great skis and they aren't quite as stiff as they use to be...

but then I keep reading that they are stiff and require to you always be on top of your game...

Sometimes I just want a leisurely stroll down the mountain!

So, while they are still flat and in plastic and will have higher resale / trade value I'm thinking of going in another direction.

I've been skiing for about 7 years, get about 15 to 20 days a year, I'm 5'9' 190 pound somewhat fit but not too active when I'm not skiing guy!

I am sorted for my "go out west" skis and I'm looking for something to eventually replace my Salomon Rocker 2 90 skis that are getting up there in age - looking for a not-too-stiff medium flex all conditions Vermont ski.

I'm currently looking at Nordica Navigator 90's and Atomic Vantage 95C skis.

Am I on the right track?

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
Yes we have said that there are a lot of good skis, with the Brahma being one of them for sure and there are a lot of wrong skis, are you asking if the Brahma is a wrong ski for you? Yes, the Brahma is a ton more demanding than your old Rocker2 and with your weight you should have no problem bending it with good technique. The Brahma is on the stiffer side of medium but not overly stiff. Maybe the Nav90 is the perfect ski but honestly there is no perfect ski and I will say the Brahma is by no means a bad or wrong ski for you. IMHO, you own it, embrace it and make it your bitch and you will be rewarded.

GregK

Skiing the powder
Skier