• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

tball

Unzipped
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
I saw a couple of F-150 prototype mules on Loveland Pass today and thought some here might enjoy the spy pictures.

I saw a SuperCab heading up skiing and a SuperCrew heading back home. Per this article, this should be the 2021 Ford F-150 Super Cab:

IMG_20190609_120115.jpg

IMG_20190609_120038_1.jpg

IMG_20190609_120037_1.jpg

IMG_20190609_120039.jpg

It's fun to frequently see prototype vehicles doing high altitude testing in Colorado. I'll post the 2021 F-150 Super Crew (double cab) prototype mule spy pictures next.

Last edited:

EricG

Lost somewhere!
Skier
Glad they finally did away with the funky shaped front door window opening.

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
I've been coming to A-Basin for about 15 years, if you include multiple times a year it is up around 25-30 times. There has not been a trip where we haven't seen some sort of prototype there that was doing high elevation testing. If you go behind the Arapahoe Cafe, there is a small motor lodge where many of these brands stay and camp out.

Ken_R

Living the Dream
Skier
I've been coming to A-Basin for about 15 years, if you include multiple times a year it is up around 25-30 times. There has not been a trip where we haven't seen some sort of prototype there that was doing high elevation testing. If you go behind the Arapahoe Cafe, there is a small motor lodge where many of these brands stay and camp out.

The past few years it has been VERY common at the very least. Its pretty crazy.

But man, F150 future model, thats a find :D

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester