• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Tahoe Quiver Help

BVG

Booting up
Skier
Thought I would ask you all about adding another ski or 2 to my quiver. Any insight is appreciated as I have only demoed a handful of skis.

About Me: 6’2” usually around 190-200#. Athletic build. I have been skiing pretty aggressively around Tahoe for the last 4 or 5 years. Before then, I was playing golf in college so couldn’t really ski.
If we haven’t had snow for a week or so, I usually stick to groomers. When we’ve had some good snow, around 50% my skiing is off-piste (maybe more depending on the snow).
I would say I’m a Strong Intermediate or Advanced Skier.

Current Quiver:
Fischer Motive Ti 95 at 180
Black Crows Atris at 184
I use the Motives for days I plan on sticking to groomers with the occasional off-piste run. I don’t love the Motives in deep snow or in the crud (I’m guessing due to the tail shape/rocker) but you guys may know more about that than me.
The Atris are my favorite skis but that’s probably because they come out when the snow is good. I like them on groomers too but I can’t rip on them like my motives (due to not having metal and the overall width??)

Other skis I’ve tried:
K2 pinnacle 95 - wasn’t a huge fan of these because I thought all my turns were washed out
Volkl Kendo - I tried these out at Northstar one day and really liked them on the groomers. Felt like I could push them hard and they stayed stable. Took them off-piste in the deep stuff and wasn’t a fan but I think they were only 88mm wide so not their fault

I’m trying to find something that complements my quiver. Should I go something wider than 106 in hopes of super deep days? Or use the Atris for that and get something < 90mm wide for groomers days (like a Brahma or Kendo or Enforcer 88)?