• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

MrFox

Dawgcatching.com
Skier
Industry Insider
@HeluvaSkier - Well said. I didn't think it was a bad ski, but it didn't make me want to spend my own money on a pair. That's my criteria of a great ski, if I like it so much I want to buy a pair.

As a brief aside, Buffalo eh? I grew up in Upstate NY, what are you doing (and where are you skiing) in Buffalo?

HeluvaSkier

Reality Check Writer
Pass Pulled
As a brief aside, Buffalo eh? I grew up in Upstate NY, what are you doing (and where are you skiing) in Buffalo?

I work in finance for a company based in Buffalo and ski at Holimont--my fiancee and I joined six years ago.

Tom K.

Skier Ordinaire
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
I loved, loved the old Enforcer. It was one of the best skis ever made. Then again, it was basically a Motive 95ti.

So true. 3 mm wider, but with the exact same sidecut profile as the Motive.

Motive is a bit softer in flex, though.

Not that we're talking about Enforcers in this thread...............

Ken_R

Living the Dream
Skier
Well put. We have a Monster 98 177 demo at the shop, and I own the Motive 95ti 180. Much more responsive tip on both of these skis, no doubt, they really give me much less of that vague feedback/side around feel at the tip. Also, both had more top end and were smoother in junk, just as easy to ski (Monster 98) or easier (Motive). The Enforcer did feel like it was trying to be a slightly beefed up Sin7, which is the ultimate "meh" ski that drifts around and is uninspiring. I got on the 2017 Rossi EXP88 right after that Enforcer 93 and thought it was a much better ski for that general width range, the shape fit what the ski was trying to do accomplish, as did the flex. I think if they updated the old Steadfast with modern flex and profile, it would be a better fit in that 93mm range.