• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

School Me On How to Review Skis

Living Proof

We All Have The Truth
Skier
I participate in 2 demo days a year at my home mountain in SE Pa, did the first day last week. I do it for the experience and it is a fun day. But, I fully realize that I am a noob at reviewing skis. I don't have a process, or, specific ski aspects that, perhaps, I should have to make it a more meaningful experience. I tend to either like a ski or not like like it, not always sure how to recognize and express the differences. Another limiting factor is that my demo eastern mountains have limited terrain where "all mountain" skis are not of interest to me, as we do not have powder, trees and moguls are very icy. My needs are for front side carvers and getting on wider skis (above 80) does require some technique adjustments. Two or three runs on a ski is not of time to figure out performance.

So, any words of wisdom from those who demo on a regular basis?

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester