• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
Pugski Salomon 1170x538 with shadow.jpg

Pugski.com is proud to announce that it has chosen Salomon as the official binding of its test fleet. When testing skis, we look to remove as many variables as we can; using the same binding on every ski allows us to concentrate on a ski’s performance without worrying whether the binding is affecting the results. Salomon’s Warden MNC 13 DT has one of the lowest stand heights of any two-part demo binding; this allows a test ski to perform more like it would with a typical retail binding. Owner Phil Pugliese is excited about the relationship: "Bindings are about confidence, and I have been using Salomon bindings off and on since the mid-1970s, going back to the 727. The Warden MNC 13 DT will allow us to get the most out of our test fleet for our readers."

In some cases, a manufacturer will specify a particular binding for a ski; otherwise, you will start seeing Salomon Warden MNC 13 demos on all the skis in Pugski.com's test fleet.

About Pugski.com: Pugski.com has become a leader in skiing news, information, and gear reviews in a very short time. Pugski.com reviews are unique and interactive, allowing consumers to discuss and debate gear with their testers. Pugski.com creates excitement like no other review site or skiing publication. As the online ski community continues to grow, Pugski.com has been at the forefront of content creation, information, and traffic generation. Since its launch in 2015, Pugski.com has enjoyed tens of millions of page views.