• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Pre-skiing routines/OCD and Superstitions?

Ron

Seeking the next best ski
SkiTalk Tester
So, what are your getting ready for skiing routines, OCD issues or superstitions?

I have my gear packed and ready at all times, I have a timer on my hotbag that goes off at 5:30 so my boots are ready to slip into. jacket pre-loaded with my trail mix, glove liners, extra gator and extra lens.

Tricia

The Velvet Hammer
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
For me its more about the routine of what goes in my pockets.
I have my phone in a certain pocket, chapstick in another, and a protein snack in another and reading glasses in another.
If my stuff is in the wrong pocket, I'm doomed.

Tom K.

Skier Ordinaire
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
I have none. Being an engineer by profession, there is much organization, attention to detail, etc. required in that.

So in my recreational life, I'm a joyful, disorganized, spur of the moment shit-show.

Though somewhere around age 40, I remember deciding that I was financially successful enough that I could afford to put a separate chapstick in each of my three main ski jackets! :D

LouD-Truckee

no drivel here....⛷️⛷️⛷️
Skier
I try and remember where Ieft my keys first, then my coffee for the drive.... wait, did I pack my gloves ? what about ski socks, did I put them in the boot bag ? I know I already checked 3 times but still.... I mean, if I get to the mountain and they're not there :doh: .... dang it.... I forgot to put sunblock on..... now I gotta go back in the house.... outta the way Chooie (my dog) I already gave you a treat.... Ok, here's 2 more.... now get outta my way.... shoot.... what was I coming back in the house for..... :)

socalgal

Making fresh tracks
Skier