• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Would you attend an on snow instruction academy?

• Yes

Votes: 44 57.9%
  • Yes, I am an Instructor

Votes: 6 7.9%
  • No.

Votes: 26 34.2%

• Total voters

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
Possible return of a Teaching Academy

Long standing member @epic is looking to spearhead a program that could bring back ESA, from the old Barking Bears days. It looks there is a way to possibly work to create private 2-Day Clinics with using high level coaches including current and/or National Team Members, Examiners, and perhaps some Dev Team Members such as Josh Matta or Epic. For best resullts, groups will be limited to 4-6.

We are looking at doing a beta test of this possibly early 2019 and we need to gauge interest. This two day clinic, very well held at Stowe or a possible near by mountain/resort. As for a timeframe, we are considering sometime in late-Feb or Early March for this trial academy then if there is good turn out, an eastern early season 2 day tune up in December next year and possibly western events too. If you are an nstructor, this will count towards your accreditation.

Costs are yet to be determined but the estimate at this point will be in the $500-700 range for a 2 day clinic (plus tickets and lodging). This estimate range is based on if we can use local coaches and if we have to bring coaches in. Considering the cost for a typical group lesson at a resort, it will still be significantly less especially considering the level of instruction that you will receive.

Please vote. If you are just reading the site and not a member, we would like to hear your thoughts too. Please create an account so you can vote and see if these logistics work.

Last edited by a moderator:

SKI-3PO

Making fresh tracks
Skier
Team Gathermeister
SkiTalk Supporter