• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

New member from Oxfordshire UK

Seb400

Booting up
Skier
Hi all
I'm a veteran skier (nearly 50 seasons give or take one or two). I'm looking forward to visiting Whistler/Blackcomb in Feb 2020.
I've put off visiting the resort over the years in fear of possible rainy weather, it's finally time to cross it off the list of 'must visit' resorts.
Steve

KingGrump

Most Interesting Man In The World
Team Gathermeister
SkiTalk Supporter
Welcome.
You'll have a good time at W/B. Agree that it is one of the 'must visit' resort in NA.
'Must see' will require a bit more luck. :ogcool:

Posaune

sliding
Skier
While you're in WB, take a day off and come visit us at Mt. Baker. You'll see the opposite side of the ski world in NA; the anti-resort. If you do, send me a PM and I'll show you around.

TS
Seb400

Seb400

Booting up
Skier
Thanks guys.
As long as I can see as far as my feet on the chairlift I'll be happy - even happier if I can't see my feet because of the snow!
BC isn't new to us, we've skied previously at Fernie, Panorama, Lake Louise, Sunshine, Kicking Horse, Revelstoke and Big White. Thanks Posaune for the offer, but Mt Baker is a bit too far for a day trip. We have seen your neck of the woods in the past, I get your 'anti' resort comment. 15+ years ago when we visited Fernie it too was probably considered an 'anti' resort, and Kicking Horse didn't have a base resort (we stayed in Golden) when we were there!
Steve

Bad Bob

I golf worse than I ski.
Skier
Welcome to the party. Is there a region or resort where you normally ski? We like pictures (just saying).

Joe Strummer

Getting on the lift
Skier
Welcome to Pugski.

I don't know what type of skier you are, but must do runs are:

(1) Blackcomb Glacier - (50 metre hike from top of Showcase T-Bar.)