• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

New Helmet - with Audio

Daves not here

Getting off the lift
Skier
Looking to get another helmet to use on the days I ski alone. I enjoy "background" music when by myself. Maybe some Jim Brickman piano, Sinatra or Scorpions!! Mood varies.

Anyone have a recommendation - as I have never used one before.

Gerry Rhoades

mtcyclist rippin' again
Industry Insider
You want it with built-in audio or just the ability to add your own speakers to the ear pads? I've used earbuds but sometimes they aren't comfortable.

TS
Daves not here

Daves not here

Getting off the lift
Skier
Was thinking the built in version.

Gerry Rhoades

mtcyclist rippin' again
Industry Insider
I've become a big fan of Salomon helmets. They make one called the Brigade Audio that comes with the audio parts, don't know if they're actually installed or if the consumer has to do it. Outdoor Tech makes one of the highest rated speakers that just drop into pockets that are in many helmet ear pads. Skull Candy also makes a decent one, according to reviews anyway. I would recommend adding the speakers yourself, that way you get a better quality helmet.

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester