• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Bnet_Bandit

Plastic Slapper
Skier
Not entirely sure if this will gain any traction, but I think it would be nice to start having regional discussion threads for Masters Racing.

I will start this off with I am Zach, I have been racing for 20 years, and this is sadly my last year as a Class 1 racer :(

I will be spending most of my time in the New York Division as well as Several Mid-Atlantic & New England Races.

New York Schedule,
January 6th- Swain (SL/GS)
January 12th- Labrador (GS/GS)
January 13th- Song (Sl/SL)
January 19th- Hunt Hollow (GS/GS)
January 24th-27th Stratton VT, Regional Championships
February 2-3rd- Holimont/Holiday Valley (GS/GS)&(SL/SL) ** based on Jr schedules**
February 15-17th- West Mountain (SG/GS/SL)
March 3rd- Swain (SL/GS)

Mid Atlantic Schedule,
January 5-6th- Elk Mountain (GS/SL)
January 12-13th same as NY schedule, these will count to Foy Cup
February 9-10th- Belleayre (GS/SL)
February 23rd Mountain Creek (GS/GS) 2 day race*
March 2nd- CANCELLED looking for venue
March 15-17th- West Mountain FOY Cup Finals (SG/GS/SL)

New England Schedule,
January 5-6th- Mount Sunapee (SL/GS)
January 12th- Middleburry Snow Bowl (GS)
January 13th- Suicide Six (SL)
February 2nd- Shawnee Peak (SL)
February 2rd- Cranmore Mt (parallel paneled SL)
February 9-10th- Ragged Mt (SL/GS)
February 15-17th West Mountain (SG/GS/SL)
February 23rd- Mittersil (GS)
February 24th- Waterville Valley (SL)
March 1st- Wachusett MT (SL)
March 8-9th- Okemo Mt (TBD) Sise Cup Finals

Other Note Worthy Races,

March 17th- Holiday Valley NY (Super G) This is a fun 1 day race, its going to be a super wide open course and proceeds go to the Junior program. They call it a SG, but we should use that phase extremely loosely

February 4th- Snow Shoe WV, Cupp Run. Same type of format as the SG above, get the long skis out and get your legs ready to get sit down in a tuck.