• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Maine Skier!

jüstin!

Booting up
Skier
Howdy ya'll, my name is Justin and I've been skiing the ice coast since 1994. Spent most winters growing up at Sugarloaf, ME or racing for the Yarmouth ski team.

My New England quiver is currently a pair of '22 Fischer RC4 RCS (68mm underfoot) for all my carving/ice skating needs, and a pair of '23 Fischer Ranger (92 underfoot) for any fresh snow that may come our way. Boots are Head Edge Lyt 90 (tried 130s, but I'm only 145lbs and needed something softer).

Most of my skiing has been in Maine or NH, but my partner is from Boulder, CO and has opened my eyes to the wonders of the West. Had the best ski day of my life a couple winters ago up in the Vail backbowls ... and we are headed back there for a week after the New Year (fingers crossed for all the pow I can eat).

Partly out of necessity most of my skiing has been on piste/ripping corduroy, but my buddies have been pulling me into the trees more and more and I'm trying to get some more freestyle into my life. Butters, 180s, and such. Looking for any tips I can get to not look like a total jerry as I try and add some more tricks to my tool belt.

Looking forward to chatting with ya'll. See you on the slopes!

Scruffy

Making fresh tracks
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
Welcome to the party!

aveski

Out on the slopes
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
Hey @jüstin!, welcome. I live in Auburn and ski at the River, Loaf and Saddleback. My favorite glades are at Saddleback. I'm an old, 69 and I'm usually chasing/trying to keep up with my younger friends. Let me know if you would like to meetup sometime.

dan ross

Making fresh tracks
Skier
I was in your situation once, Sonny,