• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Looking for recommendations on 100mm ski

Landlockedwave

Booting up
Skier
Like the title says, I am looking for a 100mm+ off piste ski. I currently have armada halo 176cm and enjoy cruising groomers and playing in the park in a little. I got a great deal on them a few years ago and I am set for hardpack/spring. I have been spending more time going off trail, now that we finally have deep snow and I’m looking for an on trail off trail wide ski. I am not an expert by any means but would classify myself as intermediate to advanced. I’m 5’6” tall and 165lbs. I have been looking at the Solomon QST 106 and Rossignol S7. I did a demo on Nordica enforcer 100 and I like the ski but could tell that it was a lot more ski than I am used to.

Thank you for any recommendations

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester
If you liked the Enforcer 100 but found it to be a bit too much, the Enforcer 104 Free, it falls into the width range you are looking at but a more playful off piste design. Another ski that meets your criteria is the Dynastar Legend X 106. I also like the K2 Pinnacle 105, this is the ski that the Soul 7 wanted to be and should now be found on the discount racks with the introduction of the new Mindbender.

Kneale Brownson

Making fresh tracks forever on the other side
Instructor
Why not "grow into" the Enforcer 100? Or you could get my daily driver, the Enforcer 93. I'd have the 100, but I already have Patrons.

Analisa

Making fresh tracks
Skier