• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Comparison Review Help...Need next used ski

cantunamunch

Meh
Skier
Honestly, that ski I have no experience with. I have never seen one nor been on it. The dimensions are the same as the Blossom WhiteOut, a Pugski members favorite though.

Yes I noticed that, one of the reasons I asked. A WhiteOut for $299 wouldn't be a bad thing, eh.

TS
1chris5

1chris5

Getting off the lift
Skier
Hi @1chris5 , thanks for the shout out, and, Welcome to Pug Ski. Blue is my home mountain, I ski mostly weekdays, although with our warm eastern Pa. winter, my days there have been very few this season. PM me if you will be there midweek. Another Blue skier is @Roby lukens and he is a very good higher speed carver, I hope he offers some thoughts. I agree with all written above that your existing K2's and mid 80 waist skis do not match up well with what you are trying to do.

Both Robby and I primarily use 165 Sl skis, they would meet your criteria for making short turns and they hold great on refrozen Blue snow. There is a lot of higher speed performance in a FIS Sl ski, most who ski them do so with turnshapes that are more GSish radius than very tight.
Sl skis can be skied in bumps, but, they are not very friendly due to the tail of the ski not wanting to release, and, you can over-bend them in tight mogluls. I stay out of Blue's bumps unless conditions are ripe, usually with it is warm with soft snow.

Many good Blue carvers choose a Masters GS ski like this one in the Pugski gear sale. The seller is a top notch provider of carving skis to this community, and, the price is right. Prior to next year, he will probably have Sl skis.

https://forum.pugski.com/threads/rossi-9s-cheater-gs-180-great-condition-275.4087/