• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

AmyPJ

Skiing the powder
SkiTalk Tester
SkiTalk Supporter
Of crud-slaying 100mm wide-ish skis that are fun in powder up to a foot or so. I'll consider up to 110mm wide that could replace my Savory 7's.

There is a big demo day at Snowbasin this Saturday that I am thinking of hitting. The unfortunate thing is the forecast is not looking good for the conditions I want this ski for (leftovers, particularly heavy spring leftovers.)

I am still learning to handle heavy crud/chop so skis like the Samba, which I own and know kill this stuff, are too much in it for me as they are too directional and fight me when I ski slowly and make a lot of turns.

I find that the Savory 7's get tossed around in it (and are rather long for me at 170cm, which in reality is 172cm.)

I have 2016 Kenjas and love them in everything BUT the heavy leftovers. They are just too stiff. So, I guess I am looking for the tweener ski that will go between the Kenjas at 90 under foot, and the Savory 7's, which are 106 under foot and may end up being sold if I can find a ski that handles powder and leftovers well.

I prefer smooth, stable skis that have a shorter turn radius and won't spank me for making a mistake or getting in the back seat.

SBrown

So much better than a pro
Skier
Contributor
SkiTalk Supporter
Atomic Century 102 or 109 (or Automatic, men's version but also comes in short sizes). Völkl 108 W.