• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

moondog-sparky

Booting up
Skier
newbie here...
Headed to Breck on Friday & already called several shops looking to demo either of these brands....to no avail.

Anyone know of a Stockli shop in the area? Or Kastle?
Would love to demo AX and SR88.

Thanks for the help?
Stephen

Doug Briggs

"Douche Bag Local"
Industry Insider
SkiTalk Tester
Huh, didn’t realize A Racer’s Edge still had demos. Good to know.
We demo what we sell with the intention that those that demo are serious buyers, not just renting demo skis, if you know what I mean.

TS
M

moondog-sparky

Booting up
Skier
Thanks everyone! Will try Alpine & racer’s edge when we hit town.

Appreciate all the help & knowledge this forum brings.

Seldomski

All words are made up
Skier
Bumping -- I'm interested in the same thing. Any new players in this area? I'll be in Breck next week.

Quandary

Out on the slopes
Skier
For Stöckli, Gorsuch in Keystone, however I believe they have closed that location. If so you'd have to make the trek to Vail to get the demo/rental.

Ken_R

Living the Dream
Skier
newbie here...
Headed to Breck on Friday & already called several shops looking to demo either of these brands....to no avail.

Anyone know of a Stöckli shop in the area? Or Kästle?
Would love to demo AX and SR88.

Thanks for the help?
Stephen

You interested in buying or just want top end rentals?

TS
M

moondog-sparky

Booting up
Skier
well...speaking for myself, i initiated this thread back in 2019. at the time, was just looking for high end rentals and the stockli experience. in '19 i did demo the SR88 and truly enjoyed it (have been on fischer RC4 world cup GS cheaters with plates for years), but was not looking to purchase.