• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

for tech geeks only! fantastic series of articles on CRR & Aerodynamics

Ron

Seeking the next best ski
SkiTalk Tester
https://blog.silca.cc/tag/technical/page/1

if you are into aerodynamics and optimization of psi (comfort & speed) then you probably already know the names of Jan Heine & Josh Poertner. Im not a fan nor follower of the studies of Bicycle Rolling Resistance which misses the second component of CRR entirely. this data applies to road and gravel riding. happy reading.

Last edited:

Tom K.

Skier Ordinaire
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter
Just tip toeing in, but seems interesting through Parts 1 and 2.

It's a funny comment on myself, I guess, that I'm an engineer for work, so I should find this fascinating.

But sometimes, for fun things like biking, I kinda just want somebody to tell me the conclusion, then go implement it!

TS
Ron

Ron

SkiTalk Tester