• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

FreddieG

Booting up
Skier
Hello.
Newbie here.
Just bought a pair of Stockli Laser ax 162 . I am 5"2 and 62 years young.
I was wondering if someone(s) would be kind enough to tell me what bindings to choose, and where to mount them:center/slighlty up front, etc.....
I always bought ski with bindings incorporated. Last skis were Progressor 9 .
I ski mostly east and Midwest(Michigan).
Thank you for reading.
FreddieG.

David Chaus

Beyond Help
Skier
Team Gathermeister
SkiTalk Supporter
So, given that the Laser AX is available with or without a system binding, I’m guessing you got them without the system binding. The system binding Stockli uses I believe is the Salomon Warden 13 Demo, labeled as Stockli’s XM 13 MNC . Someone correct me if I’m wrong.

The advantage of the Warden demo, or the Tyrolia Aattack 13 AT demo is that you can play with mount position; the ony disadvantage is they cost a little more than a regular binding. Unless you are picky about binding delta (the difference in stand height between the toe piece and the heel piece) I think most bindings should work fine.

Here’s a discussion of this very topic from last year, with a different length Laser AX.

https://www.pugski.com/threads/stockli-laser-ax-183-binding-and-mount-position.7490/

TS
F

FreddieG

Booting up
Skier
Hello.
Thank you for all answers. After reading and doing some research, bought KNEE bindings, for safety purpose.
The troubling aspect is that some folks in other forums discussions mention that they mounted their binding 1 centimeter forward of the center on their skis , and it did help with their skiing.
What are the pros and cons? or is it a preference.
Thank you.

Scrundy

I like beer
Skier
SkiTalk Supporter