• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Beginner Looking For Advice

Lou

In the parking lot (formerly "At the base lodge")
Skier
Me & my girlfriend are absolute beginners when it comes to skiing. We got invited to go skiing with friends to Park City, UT for this winter. We will be skiing & snow shoeing during the trip...and I am not a cold weather person at all. They told us that they have gloves, bennies, goggles. We will rent our skis & equipment there.

My question is what type of clothes should we buy on a budget for people who may ski 2x a year, 2 - 3 days per trip, so a total of 6 days max per year?

From our research thus far, we need a base layer, ski pants & a ski jacket. Where are the best places to buy these online & what should we look for out of these 3 items?

Thanks!

Bad Bob

I golf worse than I ski.
Skier
You want dry. You will do a little rolling around in the snow that first day. Goggles are good especially if it is snowing or very bright.

You pretty much covered the basics. The outlet mall at Kimbal Junction used to have Columbia outlet store there (check the web for this still being accurate) Decent, not really good, clothes at not too bad of prices.

Philpug

Notorious P.U.G.
Admin
SkiTalk Tester