• For more information on how to avoid pop-up ads and still support SkiTalk click HERE.

Are the 2019/20 iSpeed Pro and IRace Pro ...

RSTuthill

Booting up
Skier
... the same exact ski with different sidecut profiles (but same sidecut depth, aka sagitta, for each length)? Reading the Head literature and reading between the lines, it would seem so. The iRace appears to be optmized for quicker shorter turns whereas the iSpeed is oriented more towards a classic beer league cheater GS.

Apologies if this has been discussed before, but I did a couple searches and found nothing.

Black Dog

Its all downhill from here..
Skier
I am no expert but I think the binding plates may be the difference. I own a pair of the non pro model and love the skis. I do a lot of night league and Nastar with them. Can you post a link to the specs?
Are they World Cup Rebels or Supershape series?

François Pugh

Skiing the powder
Skier
Great White North (Eastern side currently)
I'm thinking plates are difference between Pro and regular, and the speed has slightly longer radius.
This site lets you compare three skis, but it seems to have trouble if you delete or add too many skis to compare list. Choose wisely the first time you add up to three skis.

TS
RSTuthill

RSTuthill

Booting up
Skier
For iRace Pro:

Designed for Multi Turn use in mind, strengthened and let off the leash the World Cup Rebels i.Race Pro is the fastest shop race ski on the planet, delivering race speed to experienced skiers too rebellious to compete. Buckle up for the explosive acceleration and precision handling of this true camber race monster. Souped up with control enhancing Titanal and the balance, lightness and strength of Graphene, this snappy, stable and ultimately fast pro race ski breaks speed limits for breakfast.

Specification Highlights
Lengths:
160, 165, 170, 175, 180
Dimensions: 119-68-99 @ 180cm
Turn Radius: 18m @ 180cm
Profile: Rebel Camber
Construction: Intelligence Technology, Graphene, KERS